Screenings

Past Screenings

ARLINGTON INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
Saturday, October 17th @ 5:00pm
Location: Kendall Square Cinema 
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

BAY STREET FILM FESTIVAL
Thursday, November 13th time TBA
Location: TBA
Thunder Bay, Ontario  

ANTIGONISH INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
Friday, October 17th, 2014 @ 2:45pm
People’s Place Library, Community Room
Antigonish, NS 

DIRECTORS GUILD OF CANADA AWARDS FILM FESTIVAL
TIFF Bell Lightbox Cinema
Tuesday, October 21st @ 1:00pm
Toronto, ON

PARRSBORO FILM FESTIVAL
Friday, October 24th, 2014 @ 8:00pm
The Hall
Parrsboro, NS

ISLAND MEDIA ARTS FESTIVAL
Sunday, October 26th, 2014 @ 2:00pm
The Guild
Charlottetown, PEI

YELLOWKNIFE INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
Thursday, October 2nd, 2014 @ 6:30pm
Northern Arts and Cultural Centre
Yellowknife, NT

SUPER CHANNEL SHOWTIMES
July 14 @ 7:30AM on Super Channel 4
July 14 @ 8:00PM on Super Channel 3
July 24 @ 9:30AM on Super Channel 4
July 24 @ 2:45PM on Super Channel 1
July 29 @ 1:00PM on Super Channel 2
July 30 @ 3:30AM on Super Channel 4
VIEW ALL

DALHOUSIE ARTS CENTRE
Thursday, July 10, 2014 at 8:00PM
Room 406
Hosted by Jerry White

BARRIE FILM FESTIVAL
Friday, June 20 at 7:00PM
Uptown Theatre 55 Dunlop Street West, Barrie, ON
With guest, Visual Researcher

ALIANAIT ARTS FESTIVAL
Thursday, June 26, at 9:00PM
Astro Theatre, Astro Hill
Iqualuit, NU

CANADA FILM DAYS FESTIVAL
Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 7:00PM
Sunday, May 4, 2014 at 3:00PM
46 Kings Street North, Princess Cinemas, Waterloo, ON

WINNIPEG CINEMATHÈQUE
Friday, April 25, 26, & 27, 2014
304-100 Arthur Street, Winnipeg Cinemathèque, Winnipeg, MB

VIEWFINDERS: Atlantic Film Festival for Youth
Friday, April 11, 2014 at 12:15PM 
Q&A with Director John Walker
Park Lane Cinema, Spring Garden Road, Halifax, NS

VIEWFINDERS: Atlantic Film Festival for Youth
Thursday, April 10, 2014 at 10:00AM
145 Shubie Drive, Dartmouth Crossing Cinema, Dartmouth, NS

MIP DOC 2014
Saturday, April 5 - Sunday, April 6 2014
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez
Cannes, France

ECOFALANTE - ENVIRONMENTAL FILM FESTIVALl
Sunday, March 23, 2014, Reserva Cultural
Thursday, March 27, 2014 Cine Livraria Cultura
São Paulo, Brazil

GIMME SOME TRUTH DOCUMENTARY FILM FESTIVAL
Friday, March 21, 2014 including Q&A with Director John Walker
304-100 Arthur Street, Winnipeg Cinemathèque, Winnipeg, MB

MOUNT SAINT VINCENT UNIVERSITY
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 at 7:00PM
Auditorium A, Seton Academic Centre, MSVU, Halifax, NS
Director John Walker in Attendance

SALT SPRING ISLAND FILM FESTIVAL
Sunday, March 2, 2014 at 10:00AM
Gulf Islands Secondary School, Dance Studio, 112 Rainbow Road
Salt Spring Island, BC

DOC TALKS
Sunday, February 16, 2014 at 7:00PM
Charlotte Streets Art Centre, 732 Charlotte Street, Fredericton, NB
Moderator: Roland Christjohn
Panelists: Director John Walker & Hugh Akagi

POWELL RIVER FILM FESTIVAL
Friday, February 14, 2014, at 6:30PM
The Patricia Theatre, 5848 Ash Avenue, Powell River, BC

PAVED ARTS
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 at 7:00PM
Broadway Theatre, 715 Broadway Avenue, Saskatoon, SK
Director John Walker

AVAILABLE LIGHT FILM FESTIVAL
Sunday, February 2, 2014 at 7:00PM
Whitehorse, Yukon
Post Screening "In Conversation with John Walker" talk hosted by Globe and Mail film critic, Geoff Pevere

VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL FILM CENTRE
Saturday, February 1, 2014, at 7:00PM
Vancity Theatre, 1181 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC
Q&A with Director John Walker

FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DE PROGRAMMES AUDIOVISUELS
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 9:30AM, Gare du Midi - Salle Gamaritz
Friday, January 24, 2014 at 9:30AM, Gare du Midi - Salle Atalay - Q&A with Director John Walker
Biarritz, France

BLOOR CINEMA
Friday, January 17, 2014 at 9:00PM - Q&A with Director John Walker
Sunday, January 19, 2014 at 12:30PM - Q&A with Director John Walker
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 at 6:30PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 8:45PM
506 Bloor St. West, Toronto, ON

FUNDY FILM SOCIETY
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 at 7:00PM
Acadia Cinema's Al Whittle Theatre, Wolfville, Nova Scotia

RENCONTRES INTERNATIONALES DU DOCUMENTAIRE DE MONTREAL - Official Competition
Friday, November 22, 2013 at 2:00 PM
Cinema Parallèle at Montréal, Québec

PLANET IN FOCUS - Opening Film
Thursday, November 21, 2013 at 5:30 PM
TIFF Bell Lightbox at Toronto, Ontario

RIDM
Monday, November 18, 2013 at 7:00 PM
D.B Clark Theatre, Concordia University at Montréal, Québec

RIDM
Saturday, November 16, 2013 at 5:15 PM
Cinéma du Parc at Montréal, Québec

VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
Friday, October 4, 2013 at 3:30 PM
SFU Woodwards at Vancouver, British Columbia

VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 at 6:45 PM
International Village #10 at Vancouver, British Columbia

ATLANTIC FILM FESTIVAL
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 at 8:00 PM
Park Lane Cinemas at Halifax, Nova Scotia

 

Click the Poster for a High Resolution Print

Nike Kyrie 5